The Framework

Short presentation of the Programme

The Interreg IPA CBC Programme «Greece – Albania 2014 – 2020» was approved by the European Commission on 30/07/2015 by decision C (2015) 5482. The second modification of the Programme was approved by the European Commission on 14/02/2018 be decision C (2018) 559.

Programme Budget

The total budget allocated to the Programme (according to the 2nd Modification) is 54.076.734,00€, out of which 45.965.222,00€ (85%) is Union Support and the 8.111.512,00€ (15%) the National Counterpart.

Eligible Area

The eligible cross-border area spreads from the Ionia Sea to the Prespa Lakes. In Greece the Regional Units of Grevena, Kastoria, Florina, Arta, Thesprotia, Ioannina, Preveza, Zakynthos, Corfu, Kefallinia and Lefkada and in Albania the Regions of Vlorë, Gjirokastër, Korçë and Berat.

Priority Axes 

Promotion of the environment, sustainable transport and public infrastructure and,

Boosting the local economy.

European Territorial Cooperation (ETC), better known as Interreg, is one of the two goals of cohesion policy and provides a framework for the implementation of joint actions and policy exchanges between national, regional and local actors from different Member States.


European Cross-Border cooperation, known as Interreg A, supports cooperation between NUTS III regions from at least two different Member States lying directly on the borders or adjacent to them.


 For more information on the Programme, the submission and approval of project proposals please visit the website:

This page has been produced with the financial assistance of the European Union. The content of the webpage are the sole responsibility of the Municipality of Dodoni and can in no way be taken to reflect the views of the European Union, the participating countries and the Managing Authority.